The Herbert Spliffington Allstars

Biography: The Herbert Spliffington Allstars have been together in various combinations for over 20 years. They specialise in reggae with a strong jazz flavour. The band features: Tony Peers – trumpet and vocal, Dave Alexander – guitar, Niall Ross – saxophones, Kevin Willoughby – bass guitar, Gary Foote – drums, and Pete Beresford –keyboard.

Members of the band have worked with several leading artists including Rico Rodriguez, Ismael Lo, Joan Armatrading and Jools Holland.